Menu
Home Page

Term Dates and Times

The school day

 

08:50 children arrive

09:00 register is taken

10:15 – 10:30 infant break time

10:30 – 10:45 junior break time

11:45 – 12:00 whole school worship

12:00 – 1:00 infant lunchtime

1:00 – 2:00 junior lunchtime

3:15 school ends

We will always try to keep the school open - however in the case of severe weather, a broken boiler, flooding etc we will notify you as soon as possible by email, text, using our Facebook page, LGFL school open check system, local radio, and phone.

It is now no longer possible to ask for permission to remove a child from school during term time.

 

Term dates 2018-2019

 

Term 1

October Break

Term 2

Christmas Holidays

 

Tuesday 4 September

Friday 19 October

 

Monday 22 October

Friday 26 October

Tuesday 30 October

Tuesday 18 December

Wednesday 19 December

Wednesday 2 January

Term 3

February Break

Term 4

Easter Holidays

 

Thursday 3 January

Friday 15 February

 

Monday 18 February

Friday 22 February

Tuesday 26 February

Friday 5 April

Monday 8 April

Monday 22 April

Term 5

May Break

Term 6

Summer Holidays

Tuesday 23 April

Friday 24 May

 

Early May Bank Holiday

Monday 6 May

Monday 27 May

Friday 31 May

Tuesday 4 June

Tuesday 23 July

 

 

 

 

 

ADDITIONAL DATES THAT SCHOOL IS CLOSED AND CHILDREN ARE NOT REQUIRED TO ATTEND

Term 1

Term 2

Term 3

SDD (1)

Monday 3 September

 

 

SDD (2)

Monday 29 October

SDD (extra)

Tuesday 26 November

SDD (3)

Wednesday 19 December

 

Term 4

Term 5

Term 6

 

SDD (4)

Monday 25 February

 

 

SDD (5)

Monday 3 June

Term dates 2019-2020

 

 

Term 1

October Break

Term 2

Christmas Holidays

 

Monday 2 September

Friday 18 October

 

Monday 21 October

Friday 25 October

Monday 28 October

Wednesday 18 December

Thursday 19 December

Friday 3 January

Term 3

February Break

Term 4

Easter Holidays

 

Monday 6 January

Friday 14 February

 

Monday 17 February

Friday 21 February

Monday 24 February

Friday 3 April

Monday 6 April

Friday 17 April

Term 5

May Break

Term 6

Summer Holidays

 

Monday 20 April

Friday 22 May

 

Early May Bank Holiday

Monday 4 May

 

Monday 25 May

Friday 29 May

Monday 1 June

Wednesday 22 July

 

 

 

 

 

ADDITIONAL DATES THAT SCHOOL IS CLOSED AND CHILDREN ARE NOT REQUIRED TO ATTEND

Term 1

Term 2

Term 3

 

SDD (1)

Monday 2 September

 

 

SDD (2)

Monday 4 November

 

 

SDD (3)

Monday 6 January

 

Term 4

Term 5

Term 6

 

 

 

SDD (4)

Monday 1 June

SDD (5)

Monday 20 Jul

Top